Sophisticate's Black Hair Styles and Care Guide Sophisticate's Black Hair Styles and Care Guide, published by Associated Publications, Inc.,  is the ABC-audited, #1 Best Selling Black Hair Magazine in the world.
Subscribe Now! Where to find our magazine

What's Inside

Oct./Nov. 2018 cover-home

Fall Into A New ‘Do!


SBH Cover TIFFANY HADDISH cover-gabrielle

The Night School Actress Is Ready To Slay!


Weave Couture weave-home

Ebony Beauty


Hair Color Now color-home

Playing The Blues


Natural Hair braids-home

Your Natural Hair Oasis


Talk To Us! talk-home

Speak out! Tell us what’s on your mind via SBH’s online beauty network.


   

TAKING THE STAGE…

taking the stage

With her latest CD, Blood, set for release on July 31st, fans of English singer/songwriter/guitarist Lianne La Havas will get more of her acoustic folk-rock-soul sound. And, with the announcement of her Fall North American Tour, admirers of the musical star will get to experience it live! Check out where to catch this beautiful Naturalista on stage:

Wednesday, September 23 9:30 Club Washington, DC
Friday, September 25 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, September 26 Terminal 5 New York, NY
Monday, September 28 Royale Boston, MA
Tuesday, September 29 Corona Theatre Montreal, QC
Friday, October 2 Danforth Music Hall Toronto, ON
Saturday, October 3 St. Andrew’s Hall Detroit, MI
Sunday, October 4 Park West Chicago, IL
Tuesday, October 6 Varsity Theater Minneapolis, MN
Thursday, October 8 Starlite Room Edmonton, AB
Friday, October 9 MacEwan Hall, University of Calgary Calgary, AB
Sunday, October 11 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC
Monday, October 12 Neptune Theatre Seattle, WA
Wednesday, October 14 The Independent San Francisco, CA
Friday, October 16 The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, October 18 House of Blues Anaheim, CA
Monday, October 19 Masonic Lodge, Hollywood Forever Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, October 20 The Observatory-Northpark San Diego, CA
Thursday, October 22 House of Blues Dallas, TX
Friday, October 23 Emo’s Austin, TX
Sunday, October 25 Center Stage Atlanta, GA

SBH Blog

Bronner 2016 Bug

Follow on Instagram

Don't miss out!
JOIN OUR INSTAGRAM HAIR AND BEAUTY GROUP

Follow Us on Twitter

Arrived! New #hairstyle #inspo Oct/Nov issue of SBH on sale now. Check it out. https://t.co/pdayjWkgWo
@SBHMagazine

New post on #SBH: SBH Hair Tip Of The Day – September 25 https://t.co/Hczl7kUbND
@SBHMagazine

New post on #SBH: SBH Hair Tip Of The Day – September 24 https://t.co/Hczl7kUbND
@SBHMagazine

Sign Me Up!

Beauty Changes Lives

Black Hair Tip of the Day

Open For Business

Survey

Contests

Hair Shows 2015

Desktop Goodies!