Sophisticate's Black Hair Styles and Care Guide Sophisticate's Black Hair Styles and Care Guide, published by Associated Publications, Inc.,  is the ABC-audited, #1 Best Selling Black Hair Magazine in the world.
Subscribe Now! Where to find our magazine

What's Inside

May 2017 cover-home

More Mane Inspo Than Any Other Magazine!


SBH Cover Taraji P. Henson cover-gabrielle

Empire’s Leading Lady Leads Our Readers’ Poll Results!


Weave Couture weave-home

The Power Of A Precision Cut


Hair Color Now color-home

Platinum Is This Season’s Hot Hue!


Natural Hair braids-home

The Naturalista Handbook


Talk To Us! talk-home

We want to hear from you! Talk to use directly via the SBH beauty network


   

Subscribe to SBH!

Subscribe to SHG!

TAKING THE STAGE…

taking the stage

With her latest CD, Blood, set for release on July 31st, fans of English singer/songwriter/guitarist Lianne La Havas will get more of her acoustic folk-rock-soul sound. And, with the announcement of her Fall North American Tour, admirers of the musical star will get to experience it live! Check out where to catch this beautiful Naturalista on stage:

Wednesday, September 23 9:30 Club Washington, DC
Friday, September 25 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, September 26 Terminal 5 New York, NY
Monday, September 28 Royale Boston, MA
Tuesday, September 29 Corona Theatre Montreal, QC
Friday, October 2 Danforth Music Hall Toronto, ON
Saturday, October 3 St. Andrew’s Hall Detroit, MI
Sunday, October 4 Park West Chicago, IL
Tuesday, October 6 Varsity Theater Minneapolis, MN
Thursday, October 8 Starlite Room Edmonton, AB
Friday, October 9 MacEwan Hall, University of Calgary Calgary, AB
Sunday, October 11 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC
Monday, October 12 Neptune Theatre Seattle, WA
Wednesday, October 14 The Independent San Francisco, CA
Friday, October 16 The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, October 18 House of Blues Anaheim, CA
Monday, October 19 Masonic Lodge, Hollywood Forever Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, October 20 The Observatory-Northpark San Diego, CA
Thursday, October 22 House of Blues Dallas, TX
Friday, October 23 Emo’s Austin, TX
Sunday, October 25 Center Stage Atlanta, GA
It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

SBH Blog

Bronner 2016 Bug

Follow on Instagram

Don't miss out!
JOIN OUR INSTAGRAM HAIR AND BEAUTY GROUP

Follow Us on Twitter

New post on #SBH: SBH Hair Tip Of The Day – March 25 https://t.co/Hczl7kUbND
@SBHMagazine

New post on #SBH: INSTAGRAM BEAUTY HITS! https://t.co/ZJrkO45cnN
@SBHMagazine

New post on #SBH: SBH Hair Tip Of The Day – March 24 https://t.co/Hczl7lbMFb
@SBHMagazine

Sign Me Up!

Beauty Changes Lives

Black Hair Tip of the Day

Open For Business

Survey

Contests

Hair Shows 2015

Desktop Goodies!