Sophisticate's Black Hair Styles and Care Guide Sophisticate's Black Hair Styles and Care Guide, published by Associated Publications, Inc.,  is the ABC-audited, #1 Best Selling Black Hair Magazine in the world.
Subscribe Now! Where to find our magazine

What's Inside

November 2016 cover-home

The New Style Season Is Here!

SBH Cover Taraji P. Henson gabrielle-home

The Empire Star’s Style Moves

Weave Couture weave-home

This Ringlet-Kissed Coif Can Be Yours!

Hair Color Now color-home

Pretty Platinum Takes The Stage

Natural Hair braids-home

Your Curly Coif Guide

Talk To Us! talk-home

Speak out! Tell us what’s on your mind via SBH’s online beauty network.


Subscribe to SBH!

Subscribe to SHG!


catch this bus

If you spot this gold bus in your city, it could be your golden ticket to be part of the “Empire” artist roster on the hit TV show. The gold “Empire” bus, outfitted with a one-of-a-kind recording studio, travels to give fans the opportunity to record their versions of “Empire” music’s biggest hits, a chance to be part of a special photo experience (stand in for “Lucious Lyon” in the shot) and, of course, get treated to “Cookie’s” fresh-baked cookies! Plus, fans will also have the opportunity to record and submit an a capella performance for the “FOX’s Next EMPIRE Artist” contest, where one lucky winner will appear as an “Empire” artist during Season Two. The road trip began yesterday in L.A. and will hit 15 other cities across the country. Look for the gold bus in these cities on these dates (for info on specific locations in each check out EmpireFOX social media):

SAN FRANCISCO                             Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015


SEATTLE                                             Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015


CHICAGO                                           Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015


DETROIT                                            Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015


ST. LOUIS                                            Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015


DALLAS                                               Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015


NEW ORLEANS                               Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015


NASHVILLE                                      Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015


ATLANTA                                           Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015


CHARLOTTE                                    Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2015


PHILADELPHIA                              Saturday, Sept. 5-Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015


WASHINGTON, D.C.                    Monday, Sept. 7-Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015


NEW YORK                                      Saturday, Sept. 12-Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015


BOSTON                                            Tuesday, Sept. 15-Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

SBH Blog

Bronner 2016 Bug

Follow on Instagram

Don't miss out!

Follow Us on Twitter

New post on #SBH: WANT THIS LOOK?

New post on #SBH: SBH Hair Tip Of The Day – October 27

New post on #SBH: LAST CALL…

Sign Me Up!

Beauty Changes Lives

Black Hair Tip of the Day

Where's My Magazine

Open For Business



Hair Shows 2015

Desktop Goodies!